PDCA – Plan do check act cycle on ISO 45001:2018

Most of the management system published by ISO (International Organization for Standardization) works on the principle of plan, do, check and act, which is normally referred as the PDCA cycle. This particular thinking has brought a revolution in manufacturing and service sectors. The PDCA concept is an ongoing activity to continually improve the organization. ISORead More

3.2 Interested Party

Interested party is an important inclusion in the latest ISO 45001:2018 standard. It was not much considered in OHSAS 18001:2007 standard. The term is defined in clause 3.2 of the standard. The term is also referred as stakeholder as an admitted term in lieu of interested party. The term is defined as “person or organizationRead More

3.1 Organization

The 3rd clause of the standard ISO 45001:2018 defines terms and definitions. The term “organization” is defined in clause 3.1 as “Person or group of people that has its own functions with responsibilities, authorities and relationships to achieve its objectives.”  The clause further explains the concept of organization in following forms: Sole-trader Company Corporation FirmRead More

What is ISO 45001?

Question Mark

ISO 45001:2018 is an international standard for occupational health and safety management system. It is the first standard publication by International Organization for Standardization on occupational health and safety management system. Prior to this publication of ISO 45001, OHSAS 18001:2007 which was a British standard was used as a system for managing occupational health andRead More

ISO 45001:2018 List of mandatory documents

ISO 45001

The global standard for Occupational health and safety management system i.e. ISO 45001:2018 has been published. Now many implementers of OHSAS 18001:2007 wonder what has changed. Implementers are provided with three years for migration to the new standard. Those who are complying with OHSAS 18001:2007 can upgrade to ISO 45001:2018 with little guidance since manyRead More